To leave a comment, click on the header. You have to be "in" the post for the comments to appear. THANKS!

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Happy Debut YA Book Birthday

Yes, yes -- there are debut YA book birthdays to celebrate, but seriously - Indie ReCon starts today.  Why aren't you there?  (For all my author peeps, that is.)  Still here?  Ok, let's celebrate with these book releases:


That's the day the trouble started.
The trouble that nearly ruined my life.
The trouble that turned me Dark.
The trouble that begs me for revenge.

Celia Door enters her freshman year of high school with giant boots, dark eyeliner, and a thirst for revenge against Sandy Firestone, the girl who did something unspeakable to Celia last year.

But then Celia meets Drake, the cool new kid from New York City who entrusts her with his deepest, darkest secret. When Celia's quest for justice threatens her relationship with Drake, she's forced to decide which is sweeter: revenge or friendship.

This debut novel from Karen Finneyfrock establishes her as a bright, bold, razor-sharp new voice for teens, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Will Grayson, Will Grayson.

THE DIFFERENT GIRL by Gordon Dahlquist

Veronika. Caroline. Isobel. Eleanor. One blond, one brunette, one redhead, one with hair black as tar. Four otherwise identical girls who spend their days in sync, tasked to learn. But when May, a very different kind of girl—the lone survivor of a recent shipwreck—suddenly and mysteriously arrives on the island, an unsettling mirror is about to be held up to the life the girls have never before questioned.

Sly and unsettling, Gordon Dahlquist’s timeless and evocative storytelling blurs the lines between contemporary and sci-fi with a story that is sure to linger in readers’ minds long after the final page has been turned.

Hmmm... these sounds interesting.  What do you think??


Post a Comment

I love hearing your thoughts! Thanks for dropping by.